Court Hours & Holidays

Fulton County Juvenile Court is open for business on the following days:

Mondays: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesdays: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesdays: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thursdays: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Fridays: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

In accordance with the Georgia Court Reopening Guide, all persons entering the Romae T. Powell Juvenile Justice Center will be required to wear a mask or facial covering at all times. The Fulton County Sheriff’s Office will provide a mask to entrants who do not have a face mask or facial covering. For more specific information, please see the 'Visiting Juvenile Court' overview page.

Notice Regarding Electronic Filing: Private Attorneys, Court Appointed Attorneys and Pro-Se Litigants may file pleadings and other legal documents electronically via the Clerk's Office email address: fcjc.clerk@fultoncountyga.gov. ** Please contact 404-613-4663 or (404) 612-4419 for additional information on submitting documents or pleadings electronically, prior to visiting the courthouse in person.**

In 2021, Juvenile Court will be closed for the following holidays:

New Year's Day: Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 18, 2021
President's Day: Monday, February, 15, 2021
Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021
Juneteenth: Friday, June 18, 2021
Independence Day: Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day: Monday, September 6, 2021
Veterans Day: Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Eve & Christmas: Friday, December 24 & Monday, December 27, 2021
New Year's Eve: Friday, December 31, 2021